Adding Some Pumpkin Spice to Life

Last Saturday I took my granddaughter to a “pumpkin event.”  It was not a pumpkin patch; we went to a garden which featured pumpkins as the characters in scenes.  Some faces were carved intricately; some just had arms and legs added.  However, all made theatrical puppets look like yesterday’s headliners.

We marveled at the creativity of the artists.  We could not imagine how much time or what tools were used, but we certainly enjoyed their efforts.  Each pumpkin was unique.  Jack O’ Lanterns just evolved this year! 

Pumpkins having some water fun

Published by

sasyjohnson

I am: a) happily married for over 27 years; b) mom to five boys, three diagnosed with autism; c) a home schooling mom; and d) self-employed as a piano teacher. There is no trace of autism on my side or my husband's side of the family tree. Until nine years ago, my youngest four all had disabilities, the youngest three with autism. Five years ago my youngest did not "qualify" for the autism label, rendering him "recovered". My second oldest also "tested" out of his speech delay. My husband and I attribute these successes to the care of many family members and therapists, change in diets, not following mainstream medicine yet listening to medical advice, doing our own research, and most importantly, lots of prayer.

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.